18th

\”Taking Time\” slow session – 11/18/20

0
Group
"Taking Time" slow session #5
When
Wednesday, November 18, 2020
8:00pm - All Ages
Where
"Taking Time" slow session (map)
Other Info
Join John Whelan for this series of FREE "Taking Time" slow sessions, live on Zoom. Players of all levels, and listeners, are all very welcome to join in this celebration of traditional Irish music at a moderate pace.

This is a fantastic opportunity to learn new tunes, practice those you know, hear stories about the recent history of this music, and soak up rhythm and phrasing from one of the best in the business.

These sessions start at 4pm Pacific time, 7pm Eastern time, midnight GMT, and run for about two hours.

Sign up for John's email newsletter at johnwhelanmusic.com to receive the weekly Zoom link, session tune list, and recordings after the fact. The link and tune list are usually sent out on Tuesday evening or Wednesday morning.

If you would like to request a few tunes to go on the list, email them to John at whelanbx1@me.com.

« Back to the calendar

Nov 18th by lmaloney

    Newsletter Sign Up