21st

Whelan Master Session #3 – 11/21/20

0
Group
Whelan Master Sessions #3: Joanie Madden and Mirella Murray
When
Saturday, November 21, 2020
8:00pm - All Ages
Where
Whelan Master Session #3 (map)
Other Info
This an opportunity to listen, play and chat LIVE on Zoom with some of the best musicians in the business. This week's guests will be Joanie Madden and Mirella Murray of Cherish the Ladies.

Listeners and players of all levels, from anywhere in the world, are welcome to join in; there is a $20 requested donation for attending the session. The session will start at 2pm Pacific/5pm Eastern/10pm GMT and run for about two hours.

Each session does need a minimum of 30 participants to ensure that the musicians are adequately compensated, so please don't wait until the last minute to book a seat and support your favorite artists. If an event is canceled due to inadequate bookings, all donations will be refunded.

To save your seat in the session, please proceed to either paypal.me/buttonboxman or Venmo @john-whelan-37 and make your donation. Be sure to include a note about which master session(s) you want to attend. The Zoom link and a list of tunes the artists are planning to draw from will be sent out to all donors the day before the session. Last-minute sign-ups will receive the Zoom link and tune list about an hour before the session begins.

« Back to the calendar

Nov 21st by lmaloney

    Newsletter Sign Up

    Wild Atlantic Music Tour

    John will be bringing a group of people to Ireland in 2021 in conjunction with Wild Atlantic Music Tours. John is proud to be part of these exceptional tours with such luminaries as Kevin Crawford, Séan Tyrrell and Blackie O'Connell.

    Click here
    to download the details of the exciting events, sessions and special guests in John's tour itinerary, or visit the Wild Atlantic Music Tours website to book your seat on the tour.